Rise Up and Strike Back

Homefront: The Revolution is an open-world first person shooter where you must lead the Resistance movement in guerrilla warfare against a superior military force.

A living, breathing, open world responds to your actions – you and your Resistance Cell can inspire a rebellion on the streets and turn Occupation into Revolution, as oppressed civilians take up the fight.

But your enemy has the advantage – superior technology, firepower, heavy armour and air support. You must learn the art of guerrilla warfare – ambush, sabotage, infiltration, deception – and fight a running battle through the war-ravaged suburbs of Philadelphia.

And the single player campaign is just the start – in Co-Op you and your friends can form your own Resistance Cell and become renowned as Heroes of the Revolution

Information

Release date
05/20/16
Platforms
Windows PC, Xbox One, Playstation 4
Genre
Action
Players
1
Age Rating
  • Blood
  • Drug Reference
  • Intense Violence
  • Strong Language
  • Suggestive Themes

Features

  • Explore a living, breathing open world – experience true open world gameplay in a first person shooter, brought to life with astonishing CRYENGINE-powered visuals
  • Wage Guerrilla Warfare – this is no linear shooter; learn the art of guerrilla warfare and use ambush, infiltration and hit and run tactics against your foe in thrilling un-scripted firefights
  • Build the Resistance – recruit revolutionaries to the cause, establish bases and safehouses, capture and customise a deadly arsenal, and build improvised, homebrew weapons for your Guerrilla Tool Kit
  • Ignite the Revolution – from oppressed citizen to revolutionary leader, an epic single-player campaign tells the story of the second War of Independence. The dynamic, evolving world responds to your actions as an oppressed nation rises up in defiance against the occupation
  • Online Co-Op – take the battle online, form a Resistance Cell with your friends and earn your reputation as Heroes of the Revolution
Homefront: The Revolution

News

11/09/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

THE REBELLION HANGS IN THE BALANCE

Aftermath is set in the days after the Battle for Philadelphia, when the fledgling rebellion hangs in the balance. The inspirational Resistance figurehead Benjamin Walker has been broken by the KPA, and is now broadcasting counter-revolutionary propaganda for the enemy. Support for the embattled...
09/28/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

INFILTRATE OCCUPIED PHILADELPHIA

The Voice of Freedom casts the player as Benjamin Walker, legendary figurehead for the rebellion and the KPA’s most wanted man, as he tries to infiltrate Occupied Philadelphia and meet up with Jack Parish’s Resistance Cell. This tense, story-driven prologue will test your stealth and combat...
09/09/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

STEAM FREE WEEKEND

This weekend, we are offering PC players the chance to play Homefront: The Revolution FREE! From 10 AM PT (6PM BST, 7PM CEST) Thursday 08th September until 1PM PT (9PM BST, 10PM CEST) Sunday 11th September, players will be able to download and jump into both the Single Player and Resistance Mode...
09/01/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

Performance Patch

The ‘Performance Patch’ adds two more Missions to Homefront’s co-operative experience, Resistance Mode. In Boom Patrol the KPA are massing their drone forces, in preparation for a huge mechanised assault, and the Resistance must destroy their fuel supplies to thwart the imminent attack. Indy...
05/17/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

Homefront: The Revolution - Out NOW!

Deep Silver and Dambuster Studios today proudly announce the release this week of their new epic first person shooter HOMEFRONT: THE REVOLUTION. Available today May 17th in the Americas and May 20th throughout the rest of the world, players will be able to immerse themselves in this truly...