Rise Up and Strike Back


 

 

Homefront: The Revolution is an open-world first person shooter where you must lead the Resistance movement in guerrilla warfare against a superior military force.


A living, breathing, open world responds to your actions - you and your Resistance Cell can inspire a rebellion on the streets and turn Occupation into Revolution, as oppressed civilians take up the fight.


But your enemy has the advantage - superior technology, firepower, heavy armour and air support. You must learn the art of guerrilla warfare – ambush, sabotage, infiltration, deception – and fight a running battle through the war-ravaged suburbs of Philadelphia.


And the single player campaign is just the start – in Co-Op you and your friends can form your own Resistance Cell and become renowned as Heroes of the Revolution

Information

Release date
20/05/16
Platforms
Windows PC, Xbox One, Playstation 4
Genre
Action
Players
1
Age Rating
PEGI 18+
pegi_rating

Features

  • Explore a living, breathing open world – experience true open world gameplay in a first person shooter, brought to life with astonishing CRYENGINE-powered visuals
  • Wage Guerrilla Warfare – this is no linear shooter; learn the art of guerrilla warfare and use ambush, infiltration and hit and run tactics against your foe in thrilling un-scripted firefights
  • Build the Resistance – recruit revolutionaries to the cause, establish bases and safehouses, capture and customise a deadly arsenal, and build improvised, homebrew weapons for your Guerrilla Tool Kit
  • Ignite the Revolution – from oppressed citizen to revolutionary leader, an epic single-player campaign tells the story of the second War of Independence. The dynamic, evolving world responds to your actions as an oppressed nation rises up in defiance against the occupation
  • Online Co-Op – take the battle online, form a Resistance Cell with your friends and earn your reputation as Heroes of the Revolution
Homefront: The Revolution

News

09/09/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

STEAM FREE WEEKEND

This weekend, we are offering PC players the chance to play Homefront: The Revolution FREE! From 10 AM PT (6PM BST, 7PM CEST) Thursday 08th September until 1PM PT (9PM BST, 10PM CEST) Sunday 11th September, players will be able to download and jump into both the Single Player and Resistance Mode...
01/09/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

Performance Patch

The ‘Performance Patch’ adds two more Missions to Homefront’s co-operative experience, Resistance Mode. In Boom Patrol the KPA are massing their drone forces, in preparation for a huge mechanised assault, and the Resistance must destroy their fuel supplies to thwart the imminent attack. Indy...
20/05/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

Homefront: The Revolution - Out NOW!

Deep Silver and Dambuster Studios today proudly announce the release this week of their new epic first person shooter HOMEFRONT: THE REVOLUTION.   Available today May 17th in the Americas and May 20th throughout the rest of the world, players will be able to immerse themselves in this truly...
11/05/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

Meet the leaders of the Philadelphia Resistance

Meet the leaders of the Philadelphia Resistance as we reveal the first details of Homefront: The Revolution's gripping story.   https://youtu.be/gAQ97chToZE As raw recruit Ethan Brady, you are plunged  into a desperate struggle for freedom as the Resistance try to save the one man who...
25/04/16 | Homefront: The Revolution

The history of Homefront: The Revolution

https://youtu.be/yKJ4h344sm8 A re-imagined alternate history dating back to ashes of the Korean War documents the fall of one global superpower - and the rise of another, driven by the ruthless APEX Corporation in a world with chilling parallels to our own. “The core premise of Homefront –...